To be 100% clear: The ramen noodles themselves are vegetarian, but the little seasoning packets are usually not. … The one major exception to this rule is Top Ramen brand Soy Sauce and Chili flavors, which contains no animal ingredients at all, including in the flavoring packet and is both vegetarian and vegan.
What noodles are vegan?
But don’t worry—there are alternatives. Choose Instead: Most of our favorite pastas are vegan, including spaghetti (De Cecco Spaghetti No. 12), elbow noodles (Barilla Elbows), whole-wheat spaghetti (Bionaturae Organic 100% Whole Wheat Spaghetti), and fettuccine (Garofalo Fettucce).
Do Ramen noodles have dairy?
Surprisingly Maruchan ramen noodles are egg free and dairy free. But JUST the noodles. The seasoning packet contains lactose, which is why the package label says the ramen contains milk. The noodles by themselves do not contain milk.